New Track Premiere: Moonsicles’ “Pacifica”

The new instrumental supergroup Moonsicles reached out to us recently about premiering their track “Pacifica,” and we couldn’t help but say yes. The group comes with quite the pedigree, featuring members of Ichi Ni San Shi, Weird Weeds, Dana Falconberry, Some Say Leland and more. “Pacifica” itself is one of the dustier offerings from their upcoming album Bay of Seething, due out on March 4th from Feeding Tube Records. Fans of Godspeed You! Black Emperor spin off project Valley of the Giants will find a lot to love in the album, as it features similarly Western inflected psych and otherworldly weirdness. But we’ll just let you listen for yourself!